Business and Administrative Services

From Business and Administrative Services
Jump to: navigation, search

Welcome

We hope you are able to find everything you need to conduct business with us. Associated forms can be accessed by clicking on the person's name responsible for handling the work. If you cannot find the information you need, please feel free to contact us.

Who We Are

Name Job Functions Email
Brenda Chick Department security issues, department of telecommunications representative, facilities maintenance, parking questions, office/lab renovations and furniture acquisition, special projects brenda@cs.umd.edu
Adelaide Findlay Visitor/guest speaker arrangements, seminar coordination, travel requests and reimbursements, Chair's calendar, office supplies, visas and appointments/changes adelaide@cs.umd.edu
Jodie Gray All payroll and benefits actions jodie@cs.umd.edu
Stephanie Peters Staff and faculty administration (APT, sabbaticals, hiring, S&S plans, leaves, letters/contracts, committee assignments, etc.), budget planning/recommendations/review, Chair's support/calendar speters@cs.umd.edu
Sharron McElroy Foundation accounts, CALF accounting, teaching buy-outs, non-research accounts, oversight of all business functions including payroll, travel, accounting, and purchasing smcelroy@cs.umd.edu
Regis Boykin Mailroom operation, courier runs, keys and key-card activation, parking questions, purchasing, and inventory rboykin@cs.umd.edu
Ethel Wilson Travel and Purchase Cards statements review and approval, travel approval, and miscellaneous reimbursements ewilson2@cs.umd.edu
Vacant Research budgets and proposals, research fund accounting and management smcelroy@cs.umd.edu

Hours of Operation

Our core business hours are
Monday through Friday
8:30 a.m. until 4:30 p.m.
Click on each person above to see individual's working hours